Building the bikes

Posted: August 2, 2010 in Blogs Before we go
Tags:

Seems to be a little while since I was last here.. and I have so much more organizing of this site to do. I’ll do that later I think.. We’ve been hard at preparing the bikes….

Heres me drilling our new touratech panniers to fit our frames

OH NO!

Oh dear, Russ has discovered his panniers frame wont fit.. Ouch, the sub frame is bent!

Let me see what I can do

Russ asks Bonnie for a hand… Shes offers a paw!

Then things started to get really tricky so we thought we better call in some professional help! They had their own bikes too

Ok Russ couldn’t get his pannier rack on but did put his centrestand, bash plate, crash bars etc and  I was super happy with my new panniers

Also, Albert has just about sorted the bank account … Well done Albert.

Ive had some great donations from my customers… so thanks to all of you kind people.

And work for me is going to be less hectic in a couple of weeks time so I’ll be able to put more and more in to the trip and fund raising.

Leave a Reply

